Back to Blog
Comparisons

Yext Alternatives and Competitors (2026): 6 Listings Tools With Real Prices

Yext alternatives compared for 2026: Moz Local, Semrush Local, BrightLocal, Synup, Whitespark and Lead Oracle AI, with per-location prices from each vendor.

Norman Wang

Norman Wang

Founder & CEO, Lead Oracle AI

Yext Alternatives and Competitors (2026): 6 Listings Tools With Real Prices

The best Yext alternatives in 2026 are Moz Local, Semrush Local, BrightLocal, Synup, Whitespark and Lead Oracle AI, and every one of them publishes a price, which Yext does not. Yext's pricing page returned a 404 when we checked on October 22, 2026, and Vendr's buyer data (updated February 2026) puts Yext Listings for 1 to 10 locations at $1,000 to $3,000 per location per year. The alternatives below run from about $16 to $60 per location per month.

This guide is for local businesses and agencies paying for Yext, or quoting it, who want the same job done for less: keep the business name, address, phone and hours correct on the directories that feed Google, Apple, Bing and AI search. Every price below comes from the vendor's own pricing page, checked on October 22, 2026.

Yext Alternatives at a Glance

ToolPrice at 1 locationDirectoriesBillingBest for
Moz Local$20/mo, or $199/yr90+Monthly or annualMost directories per dollar
Lead Oracle AI Citations$25/mo50+Monthly, cancel anytimeKeeping directories in sync with your GBP
Semrush Local Pro$60/mo70+MonthlyTeams already on Semrush
BrightLocal Manage$54/mo, or $485/yrNot statedMonthly or annualAudits plus listings in one tool
Synup Solo$49/moNot statedMonthly or annualAgencies that need white label (from $299)
Whitespark Listings Service$20 to $999 one-timeVaries by packageOne-timeOne-off cleanup with no subscription
YextNot publishedNot publishedSales quoteEnterprise brands with 100+ locations

Sources: Moz Local pricing, Lead Oracle AI Citations, Semrush Local plans, BrightLocal pricing, Synup pricing, Whitespark pricing, Vendr on Yext. All checked October 22, 2026.

Why Businesses Look for Yext Competitors

Three things push people to compare Yext competitors.

The price is a quote, not a number. With no public pricing, you can't compare Yext against anything until a sales call. Vendr's data shows how wide the range is: its median Yext buyer pays $318,204 a year, but that figure is driven by enterprise contracts. For a small deployment, Vendr's range is $1,000 to $3,000 per location per year for Listings alone, and $2,500 to $6,000 when Pages and Reviews are bundled in.

Small portfolios pay the most per location. Vendr's per-location ranges fall as location count rises: $800 to $2,500 per location per year at 10 to 100 locations, and $500 to $1,500 at 100+. A business with 3 locations is on the expensive end of that curve.

Listings may not survive cancellation. Yext pushes your data to publishers while you subscribe. When you stop, Yext stops sending it. In a Whitespark test of 60 listings Yext reported as synced, 40% stayed correct after the subscription expired, 35% reverted to incorrect information and 25% disappeared. That test is from 2016, but it's the most detailed public one, and it's why the order you switch in matters (see below).

What a Yext Alternative Costs at 10 Locations

Per-location prices hide how each vendor bills. Here is the monthly cost of listings management for a 10-location business or agency portfolio, from each vendor's published price.

ToolPlanMonthly cost for 10 locations
Moz LocalLite, billed yearly ($199 × 10 ÷ 12)$166
Moz LocalLite, billed monthly$200
Lead Oracle AICitations ($25 × 10)$250
SynupPremium (up to 10 locations, white label)$299
Semrush LocalPro ($60 × 10)$600
YextVendr range, 1 to 10 locations$833 to $2,500

BrightLocal is left out because it prices by location band, not per location; use its calculator for your exact count. Whitespark is left out because it's a one-time fee, not a monthly service.

Moz Local is the cheapest per directory. Lead Oracle AI costs more than Moz Local Lite, and the difference buys sync that starts from your Google Business Profile, covered below.

1. Moz Local: Most Directories for the Money

Moz Local is the closest like-for-like Yext replacement on price. According to Moz's pricing page, Lite is $20 per location per month, or $199 per year (about $16 a month), and includes distribution to 90+ listing directories, review monitoring and a local map pack grid. Preferred is $30 a month or $299 a year and adds review responding and sentiment analysis. Elite is $40 a month or $399 a year and includes the Listings AI add-on, which costs $14 a month on the lower plans.

Best for: single businesses and small chains that mainly need accurate listings everywhere at the lowest cost.

Trade-off: review responding needs Preferred or higher, so Lite on its own is a listings tool, not a full reputation tool.

2. Lead Oracle AI Citations: Listings That Follow Your Google Business Profile

Lead Oracle AI Citations publishes your business to 50+ directories for $25 per location per month, billed monthly, with no annual contract. The difference from Yext is where the data comes from. Yext keeps its own record of your business and pushes it out. Lead Oracle AI treats your connected Google Business Profile as the source of truth: when your GBP phone, name, address or website changes, every listing re-syncs immediately, and the full set is re-checked on a daily monitoring cycle.

A Listing Accuracy dashboard shows each directory as Live, In Progress or Needs Attention, and flags mismatches so you can fix them. Citations works on its own or alongside Lead Oracle AI's GBP management plans, which run from $99 per location per month at 1 location down to $49 per location at 25+. Done-for-you GBP management at $297 per month includes Citations.

Best for: businesses and agencies whose Google Business Profile is already the record they keep up to date, and who want directories to follow it automatically.

Trade-off: 50+ directories is fewer than Moz Local's 90+. If directory count matters most to you, Moz Local covers more.

3. Semrush Local: Best If You Already Use Semrush

Semrush Local has two published tiers, according to Semrush's knowledge base. Local Base is $30 per location per month and includes the GBP AI Agent (with automated replies to new Google reviews) and a Map Rank Tracker with 375 credits, but no listing management. Local Pro is $60 per location per month and adds distribution to 70+ directories, review monitoring with negative-review alerts, and 1,225 rank tracker credits. Businesses with 20+ locations get a custom quote. A base Semrush subscription isn't required.

Best for: marketing teams already working in Semrush who want local data in the same place.

Trade-off: listings only come with Pro, which makes it the most expensive published option here at $60 per location.

4. BrightLocal: Audits and Listings in One Tool

BrightLocal's pricing page lists three plans at 1 location: Track at $41 a month, Manage at $54 and Grow at $65, or $31, $40 and $49 a month billed annually. Manage is the plan that keeps your business details synced across key sites through Active Sync. Separately, Citation Builder submits listings for a one-time fee starting at $3.20 per site, or as low as $2 with bulk credits.

Best for: agencies and consultants who want local audits, rank tracking and listings from one vendor.

Trade-off: BrightLocal prices by location band, so the per-location cost at your exact count needs its calculator.

5. Synup: White Label for Agencies

Synup prices by location count with every feature on every plan: Solo is $49 a month for 1 location, Premium $299 for up to 10, Pro $499 for up to 25, and Scale $899 for up to 50. Enterprise (50+) is contract pricing. Listings distribution, review monitoring and responses, and review generation campaigns are included for every location. White labeling starts at Premium. Annual billing saves 20%.

Best for: agencies reselling listings and reviews under their own brand.

Trade-off: Solo has no white label, and Synup doesn't publish how many directories its network covers.

6. Whitespark: One-Time Listings Without a Subscription

Whitespark sells its Listings Service as one-time packages from $20 to $999, and a Local Rank Tracker from $14 to $200 a month. Because listings are built once rather than synced through a subscription, there's nothing to lose when you stop paying, which is the opposite of the Yext model.

Best for: a one-off citation cleanup, or businesses whose details rarely change.

Trade-off: no ongoing monitoring. If your hours or phone number change, you update the listings yourself or buy another package.

How to Switch From Yext Without Losing Listings

The Whitespark test shows what can happen when a Yext subscription simply lapses. Switch in this order:

  1. Export your Yext location data while the account is active: name, address, phone, hours, categories and descriptions.
  2. Make your Google Business Profile match that data. Most alternatives, Lead Oracle AI included, pull from your GBP, so it should be correct before anything syncs.
  3. Start the new tool 30 days before your Yext term ends, so both run while the new listings publish.
  4. Audit your top directories after Yext ends: Apple Business Connect, Bing Places, Facebook, Yelp and the data aggregators. Fix anything that reverted.
  5. Keep a dated record of each listing's status so you can show a client or manager what changed.

How to Choose a Yext Alternative

Pick based on the job, not the feature list:

  • Lowest cost for the most directories: Moz Local Lite, billed yearly.
  • Directories that follow your Google Business Profile automatically: Lead Oracle AI Citations.
  • Already paying for Semrush: Semrush Local Pro.
  • Reselling under your agency's brand: Synup Premium or higher.
  • One-time cleanup with no subscription: Whitespark.
  • 100+ locations with enterprise requirements: get a Yext quote and compare it against Vendr's $500 to $1,500 per location per year range for 100+ location buyers.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the cheapest Yext alternative?

Moz Local Lite is the cheapest published option at $199 per location per year, about $16 a month, covering 90+ directories. Whitespark sells one-time listing packages from $20, but those are a single submission with no ongoing sync. Lead Oracle AI Citations costs $25 per location per month with daily monitoring and no annual contract.

How much does Yext cost in 2026?

Yext does not publish prices; its pricing page returned a 404 when we checked on October 22, 2026. Vendr's February 2026 buyer data puts Listings for 1 to 10 locations at $1,000 to $3,000 per location per year, with basic published plans historically starting around $199 to $499 per location per year.

What happens to my listings if I cancel Yext?

Yext stops sending data to publishers, and the listings are not guaranteed to keep your details. In a Whitespark test of 60 Yext-synced listings after the subscription ended, 40% stayed correct, 35% reverted to incorrect information and 25% disappeared. Set up the replacement tool before your Yext term ends.

Which Yext competitor is best for agencies?

Synup includes white labeling from its $299 Premium plan, which covers up to 10 locations. Lead Oracle AI suits agencies that manage Google Business Profiles as the core service, because Citations syncs every directory from the connected profile and its GBP plans drop from $99 to $49 per location at 25+ locations.

Keep Reading

Ready to Dominate Local Search?

See how Lead Oracle AI can automate your local SEO and drive more inbound leads.

Start Free Trial

Want to see how your Google Business Profile stacks up?